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Certified Copy: $15.00 =
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(Only available for applications received by mail.  See reverse side of form for instructions.)
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(See reverse side of form for instructions.)
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x =
=

Certificate #:
 DH 1960, 4/2016 64V-1.0131, Florida Administrative Code (Obsoletes Previous Editions)

8 AM to 4:45:00 PM 8:30 AM  to 4:45:00 PM 8:30 AM  to 4:45:00 PM

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD
Florida Department of Health - Volusia County

(per copy. Must be same registrant)
Additional Certified Copy (Optional):

(Florida Birth Records are available for 1930 to current year)

Expedited Processing (Optional):

$1.00Shipping & Handling Fee:

FOR USE BY FDOH VITAL STATISTICS OFFICIALS ONLY:
Total Amount Due:

IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE BIRTH, 
INDICATE NEW NAME

MIDDLE

DATE OF BIRTH
MONTH DAY

Overnight Delivery (Optional):

Protective Sleeve (Optional):

Orange City

Lunch Noon - 12:30

$3.00

FIRST

Quanity

$15.00

Daytona Beach New Smyrna Beach

Lunch - open

LAST

Lunch Noon - 12:30

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application:  Requirement for ordering:  If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, 
then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo 
identification must be provided.  If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an 
authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form.             Acceptable Forms of identification are the following: 
Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.  

SECTION A:  REGISTRANT INFORMATION
CHILD’S FULL NAME AS SHOWN ON BIRTH 

RECORD

FIRST MIDDLE

YEAR (4 DIGIT) STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)

LAST

PLACE OF BIRTH
HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN COUNTY

MOTHER’S / PARENT’S NAME

FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
(If applicable)

FATHER'S / PARENT’S NAME

FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (If 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, 

or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a 
felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

SECTION B:  APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION
Applicant’s Name FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

TYPE OR PRINT

HOME PHONE NUMBER MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE) RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

ALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER CITY STATE ZIP CODE

LICENSE/ BAR NUMBER      NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED                                           
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.

and  THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO 
REGISTRANT

CERTIFICATES AND FEES
Total Cost

Application ID #:

Cost

Initials:

1

(mail request only)



ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to: 
1.     Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)
2.     Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record
3.      Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)
4.      Legal representative of one of the above persons

PAYMENT OPTIONS FOR SERVICES:    Florida Department of Health - Volusia County
Mail in request: Checks (starter checks are not accepted) or Money Order 

Regular Mail Request: general processing time is 7 to 10 business days for non-expedited mail request.  All orders 
require a $1.00 Shipping and Handling Fee and are mailed Standard U.S. Postal delivery unless a special prepaid express delivery 
envelope is provided.

certificate(s) mailed via U.S. Mail by the next business day.

application will be processed and the certificate(s) sent via FedEx on the same business day the request was received. 

Adult signature is required at time of delivery.

Overnight Delivery Fee: If you would like to have your certificate(s) returned to you via FedEx (where available, some locations require a

P.O. Box 9190

P.O. BOX 210

OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS

OPTIONS FOR EXPEDITED SERVICES (only available for mailed applications):

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

Office of Vital Statistics - Bin #102

two-day delivery which is determined by FedEx based on delivery address), please include an additional $15.00 Overnight Delivery fee with

your application and $10.00 expedited processing fee, for a total of $25.00.  If the record and application are complete and in order, the 

Mailing Address:

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

Expedited Processing Fee: If you want to have your application expedited, please mark the outside of your envelope EXPEDITE with the

$10.00 expedited processing fee enclosed.  If the record and application are complete and in order, the application will be processed and the

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

1.   A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of 
Birth, Sex, Time, Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.
2.   A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of 
Birth, Sex, County of Birth and Parents' Name.

5.     Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if name 
has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see 
ELIGIBILITY above).

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that 
occurred over 125 years ago.

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH 1958, 2/03) 
submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's  valid photo identification as well as the applicant's 
valid photo identification.

A computer certification has two different formats:

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be 
ordered in the usual manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued 
to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.  

DH 1960, 4/2016 64V-1.0131, Florida Administrative Code (Obsoletes Previous Editions)
Daytona Beach, FL  32120

payable to Florida Department of Health - Volusia County
386-274-0614Telephone #:

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a 
completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided.  If 
legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a 
notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request.  If you are an 
agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the agency.  
Acceptable forms of identification are the following:  Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military Identification 
Card.

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION
COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865. 

Website:   www.volusia.floridahealth.gov
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