HEALTH

Volusia County

Anti-Tobacco Education Class
Classroom Rules

1. NO USE or Possession of TOBACCO products while on the Florida Department of
Health Volusia County or Bethune-Cookman University premises.

2. NO USE of cell phones during class

3. NO sleeping

4. NO profanity

5. NO talking to peers, unless interacting in a group activity/discussion.

6. Breaks are at the discretion of facilitator. (If you do not come back on time you WILL
NOT be permitted back into the class and will not complete the Anti-Tobacco
Education Class.)

7. If students leave the class facility grounds before they are picked up, they are no
longer our responsibility. All students should remain on site unfil they are picked up by
parent/guardian.

8. Allstudents must be picked up no later than 6:45 PM. Facility staff will not be held
responsible for students left on the premises after 6:45 PM.

Please bring a copy of this signed form with you to the class; students will not be permitted
into class without signatures.

Parent/Guardian Signature

Student Signature

Date:

By signing the above rules, | have read and understand that violation of these rules is
grounds for being dismissed from the class with an incomplete and no refund of monies paid
will be given.




Anti-tobacco Citation Class 4:30-6:30

Thank you for registering. To satisfy part of the citation, this one time 2-hour Anti-Tobacco
Citation Education class is required. Some information you should know upon arriving is:
o The class cost is FREE (However, if a citation has been issued, there will be a $30 court
fine that is payable to the Clerk of the Court).
e The class rules sheet must be signed by a parent/guardian AND the student prior to
student taking this class.
e Students need to be picked up by 6:45pm (there will not be any supervision for
students after that time).
e |If astudent does not follow the class rules they will be asked to leave the class and
they will not receive a certificate. This failure to complete the class will require them to
retake the class.

Tobacco by the numbers:
e 88 smokers and non-smokers die each day in the state of Florida alone from tobacco
use/exposure.
e $930 Million- Amount Big Tobacco spends on marketing each year is Florida alone,
more than any other state.
e 1,153,000 kids alive now will become smokers in Florida.
e 90% of youth who smoke start smoking before the age 18.

Florida Quitline:

e Florida Quitline is a FREE service that provides telephone counseling, online support,
and on-site classes, in addition to patches, gum, and lozenges to help you quit
smoking.

e The 24hr counseling number is 877-U-CAN-NOW (must be 18 to call).

3 EASY & FREE WAYS TO QUIT
. 9

Talk to a Quit Coach® who Online help quitting tobacco Looking for local face-to-face
can help you quit tobacco. is only a few clicks away. help? Find a center near you.

1-877-U-CAN-NOW www.quitnow.net/florida www.ahectobacco.com
1-877-822-6669

If you have any questions or for additional information please visit
www.volusiahealth.com or call 386-274-0603.

Thank you,
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